ARE YOU RRREADY TO RRRAFFLE??

Here it is, kiddos! The OFFICIAL Queer Film Blogathon Raffle Post! (Not the place where you submit links to your blogathon contributions. That’ll go up in the morning.)

As I’ve already explained, both Garbo Laughs and Pussy Goes Grrr are running two separate raffles for two separate prizes. My prize is:

The Celluloid Closet (1981) (Revised Edition) by Vito Russo

“A colorful and fascinating treasure trove of trivia, some of it delightful, some of it appalling, all of it irresistibly intriguing.” – Philadelphia Gay News

“A definitive, masterful book.” – San Francisco Sentinel

“The best researched and illustrated book on its subject — entertaining and intelligently written. . . . It deserves to be considered a significant reference point and a source of reference in the years to come.” – Soho News

If you’d like to get your hands on a copy of this ground-breaking book, all you have to do is leave a comment on this post. The raffle entry period ends Friday, June 22, 11:59PM PST. To enter Pussy Goes Grrr’s raffle for Boze Hadleigh’s Celluloid Gaze, comment here.

Remember, if you also make a contribution to the blogathon, you’ll be entered into the raffle twice. Double your chances of winning! (However, only one comment and one post will be counted per person, so nobody can enter more than two times.) Good luck and happy queering!

11 Comments

  1. I wanna win! I wanna win!

  2. Rich

     /  June 18, 2012

    I saw the movie, but I wouldn’t mind reading the book too, so I’m in.

  3. I’ve wanted to read this for so long. Hope I win!

  4. A little late, but I’m totally in!

  5. I had a copy of this book, but I think my sister swiped it. Deal me in.

  6. Me too! Even if I can’t post my contribution to the blog because of technical problems, I’m still hanging around in spirit.

  7. Cindy

     /  June 22, 2012

    Cutting it close but I want a copy.

  8. Here’s hoping

  9. Count me in!

  10. Just saw the doc about Vito Russo. Awesome stuff.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

