Friday Glam Spam: Kim Hunter

Image Source: Toutlecine.com

This week’s Friday Glam Spam is dedicated to the fabulous Kim Hunter, who was born Janet Cole in Detroit, Michigan, on this date in 1922. I already discussed my family’s special fondness for Kim in my review of The Seventh Victim (1943) – incidentally, I feel compelled to tell you that if you can get your hands on her 1975 autobiographical cookbook Loose in the Kitchen, it includes my grandmother’s recipe for her world-famous pecan balls, which are incredible. Seriously, words cannot describe how good these cookies are; make your librarian find this book for you, you’ll thank me. Anyway! It’s a bit hard to find good high-resolution photographs of Kim, sadly, so at the bottom of this post I’ve included two from my personal collection, which I discovered in the archives of the magnificent Margaret Herrick Library. I’m sharing them with you at a lower resolution in accordance with Fair Use copyright law. Enjoy!

Image Source: Toutlecine.com

Image Source: LIFE

Image Source: LIFE

RKO Radio Pictures, 1943

Paramount Pictures Corporation, 1951

Previous Post
Next Post
Comments are closed.
