Thanks, Classic Movie Blog Association!

Hoorah! Garbo Laughs is now an official member of the prestigious Classic Movie Blog Association! Thank you, current CMBA members, for voting me in; if any of you would like to exchange links, just leave me a comment or shoot an e-mail my way. Furthermore, I would like to announce my participation in the upcoming CMBA Alfred Hitchcock Blogathon, taking place January 17. I’ll be joining with my fellow classic movie bloggers in a day of posts honoring the Master of Suspense. Can’t wait! :)

Previous Post

8 Comments

  1. I was happy to vote for you. Your blog covers some great topics. I’ll be interested to see if you can tie Garbo with Hitchcock! I don’t believe they ever worked together, but that shouldn’t stop you!

    Welcome aboard, and please check out my Bit Actors Blog at –
    http://bitactors.blogspot.com

    • Alas, since this is my very first blogathon I’ll be going with something a little less ambitious than that. Thank you for your vote and kind words! You have a great blog too!

  2. Caroline, welcome to the CMBA (again)! You have an awesome blog and I’m enjoying reading it.

  3. Congrats, I knew you would join the CMBA. I see we already have each other in our respective blogrolls (I hope that sentence is grammatically correct). See ya @ the Hitch blogathon :)

  4. Caroline! Congrats! BTW I love your blog. XD When molly told me you reviewed classic films i was happy! I now just had the time to read over a few of your reviews, which we’re all amazing! i am going to have to check out a few of these films. I will for sure be back on the 17th for Alfred Hitchcock Blogathon. Been recently watching ‘Alfred Hitchcock Presents” on instant watch (FREE) on netflix. lol

    • Thank you so much for the compliments, Amanda! Thanks for reading; I know I get kind of long-winded sometimes but what is the point of a blog if not to ramble incessantly about things you love (or loathe)? XD I’m excited about the blogathon; I will be reviewing Rear Window (1954) which is one of my favorites. I’m glad you liked the blog!

