Friday Glam Spam: Jean Harlow

Jean Harlow

(March 3, 1911 – June 7, 1937)

Image Sources: Doctor Macro (1-4); Toutlecine.com (5, 6); Vintage-Stars (7, 8); Chickeyonthego (9-12)
This is an official entry in the Kitty Packard Pictorial’s Jean Harlow Blogathon, celebrating what would have been the actress’ 100th birthday (March 3). There is a lot going on for Harlow fans right now, including the release of a new book – Harlow in Hollywood: The Blonde Bombshell in the Glamour Capital, 1928-1937 by Darrell Rooney and Mark Vieira, to be released later this month – and a new exhibition at the Hollywood Museum in the historic Max Factor building in Hollywood. Hop on over to the Kitty Packard Pictorial to join the fun and learn how YOU could win a copy of Harlow in Hollywood!

4 Comments

  1. Page

     /  March 4, 2011

    These are such fun pics Caroline!
    I could look at glam photos all day and wish I had more walls to cover with ph0tos I can’t stop buying. Ha Ha I need an intervention.
    Have a great weekend.
    Page

  2. These are beautiful photos! My favorite is the one of her in the silk dress with leaves or flowers on it. She looks so fresh and beautiful in it. The one of her in the bathing suit is also great. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Brandie

     /  March 4, 2011

    What a gorgeous selection of photos! I could seriously stare at Harlow’s face all day. She was such an expressive person, let alone actress.

  4. I’m a little late with this comment, but better late than never! What beautiful pictures — like Jnpickens I love the silk dress picture. I think my favorite is the head shot of her resting her head on her hand, smiling so beautifully. Good choices!

