Born This Month: May


MAY
1: Glenn Ford (1916)
3: Bing Crosby (1903); Mary Astor (1906)
4: Audrey Hepburn (1929)
5: Tyrone Power (1914)
6: Rudolph Valentino (1895); Orson Welles (1915)
7: Gary Cooper (1901); Val Lewton (1904)
8: Roberto Rossellini (1906)
10: Fred Astaire (1899)
12: Katharine Hepburn (1907)
15: Joseph Cotten (1905); James Mason (1909)
16: Henry Fonda (1905)
17: Maureen O’Sullivan (1911); Dennis Hopper (1936)
18: Frank Capra (1897)
19: Nancy Kwan (1939)
20: Jimmy Stewart (1908)
21: Robert Montgomery (1904)
22: Laurence Olivier (1907)
23: Douglas Fairbanks (1883)
26: Al Jolson (1886); John Wayne (1907)
27: Vincent Price (1911); Christopher Lee (1922)
28: Carroll Baker (1931)
29: Bob Hope (1903)
30: Howard Hawks (1896); Irving Thalberg (1899); Stepin Fetchit (1902)
31: Don Ameche (1908); Clint Eastwood (1930)

13 Comments

  1. Wow — May was certainly a month for the birth of great talent! July is my birth month. Wonder who will show up there — good ones, I hope!

  2. Have you ever considered about including
    a little bit more than just your articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and everything.
    Nevertheless think of if you added some great visuals or video clips to give your posts more,
    “pop”! Your content is excellent but with pics and videos, this website could definitely be one
    of the most beneficial in its niche. Wonderful blog!

  3. It’s going to be end of mine day, but before finish I am reading this wonderful piece of writing to increase my experience.

  4. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest
    but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back in the future. Cheers

  5. Awesome! Its in fact amazing paragraph, I have got much clear idea concerning from this piece of writing.

  6. Hello my friend! I wish to say that this post is awesome,
    great written and come with approximately all important infos.
    I’d like to look more posts like this .

  7. I tend not to leave a response, however I looked at some of the remarks on Born
    This Month: May | Garbo Laughs. I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Could it be only me or do a few of these responses come across like
    they are written by brain dead people? :-P And, if you are posting on additional
    social sites, I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you have to post. Could you list of the complete urls of all your shared pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  8. Hi there colleagues, its impressive piece of writing on the topic of teachingand fully explained, keep it up all the time.

  9. Hi to every one, it’s in fact a pleasant for me to go to see this web site, it consists of valuable Information.

  10. You need to be a part of a contest for one of the most useful sites on the net.
    I’m going to recommend this blog!

  11. Hello this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if
    you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  12. Today, while I was at work, my cousin stole
    my apple ipad and tested to see if it can survive a 40 foot drop, just so
    she can be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now destroyed and she has 83 views.

    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share
    it with someone!

