Odds & Ends

Just a few small tidbits of news (and one big one) I wanted to share with you all…

• I’ve been nominated for a CiMBA!!! The CiMBA is the Classic Movie Blog Association’s annual award for excellence in classic film blogging, voted on by fellow CMBA members. This is my first year in the CMBA – and my first year with this blog, as previously noted – so I am extremely honored to have my name included amongst so many bloggers whom I admire so much. I am nominated in the category of Best Classic Movie Blog Event for June’s Queer Film Blogathon, which happens to be the one thing in my blogging career that I am most proud of. Voting will take place this week and the 2011 CiMBA winners will be announced October 17th. Good luck to all my fellow nominees!

• Like I did last October, this month I plan to review one horror film from each decade – except this time I’m only doing the 1920s through the 1970s, instead of the 1910s through the 1980s. It’s just easier that way, as it can be extremely hard to find movies from the ’10s, and the ’80s are too scary for me. :P Look out for my first review of this series, covering a horror film from the 1920s, coming up on Wednesday.

• I’m trying a little experiment that those of you who are – or should be – Facebook fans of this blog can help me with. I’ve created a poll to determine who I should feature in this week’s Friday Glam Spam! Just “Like” Garbo Laughs on Facebook to see the nominees and vote. I’d really appreciate your assistance – who knows, maybe this could become a new weekly event!

8 Comments

  1. Congratulations on a well-deserved nomination, Caroline!

  2. Congratulations Caroline! : ) Well deserved nods.

  3. Caroline – Congratulations on your nomination – and best of luck!

  4. Congratulations! It was an awesome blogathon!

