For Your Consideration…

I’m going to admit that I’ve been experiencing quite a bit of Blog Envy lately. But when you’re friends with Angela of The Hollywood Revue, Christianne at Krell Laboratories, and the ladies behind True Classics, that kind of thing is to be expected. However, I’m proud of the work I’ve put in so far here at Garbo Laughs and incredibly grateful for the support that’s been sent my way. If you’re a fellow member of the Large Association of Movie Blogs, I’d very much appreciate it if you’d consider nominating my blog for the upcoming 2012 LAMMY Awards. I thought I’d throw my hat in the ring for Best New Lamb, Best Classic Film Blog, and Best Movie Reviewer. Heck, a girl’s gotta try!

5 Comments

  1. Thank you for the shout-out! You have my vote, Caroline. I love Garbo Laughs. And you didn’t list it above, but I’m nominating you for best blogathon for last year’s Queer Blogathon. Looking forward to this year’s installment!

  2. dunyazad

     /  May 14, 2012

    If I can figure out how to vote, you’ll be on the ballot. ;)

  3. nevertooearlymp

     /  May 17, 2012

    I don’t read a lot of classic blogs but this one looks great. Definitely on my list for consideration. Good luck!

